Betty vs Bugs

Well I’m afraid to say it’s been more of a misadventure than an adventure this week. Betty has encountered and happily defeated her first infection. After a jaunt to the doctors for antibiotics, a trip to clinic resulted in me being admitted for a dose of the strong stuff. A lovely young doctor managed to somehow get a whacking great cannula in my arm so I’ve had three days of IV fluids and now after a naughty trip to the Chinese for lunch (hehe 😜) it’s popped so I’m back on oral meds. Good old Betty is doing me proud. Just a shame I was admitted on the sixth month anniversary of the transplant!
But luckily I’m escaping today so that’ll be a little adventure in itself….me running across a busy road in my Eeyore pyjamas, dodging the homeless guys by the pizza place as I’ve got nothing for them, if they aren’t dodging me that is, I’ll look like an runaway convict! I can picture the hysteria of it already.
Then I’ll be ready to get attacked by the dog when I get home, in the nicest possible way of course. Think the poor boy misses me. Well I miss his furry face and all the slobber as I eat my dinner. It probably wouldn’t take much to find a furry faced slobber monster in the hospital but I don’t think it’d be the same hehe.
Anyway I have a few things planned for the week ahead, including lots of rest obviously, but let’s hope this weeks adventures involve much less blood letting and horrible food! Xxxx

Published by

Christy

Kidney transplant patient who blogs to raise awareness and for fun. Also because I’m a food addict πŸ₯°

Leave a comment